Rudolf Volz
dmg.jpg
2020
FAUST - The Rock Opera was transfered to the agency Deutsche Mediengesellschaft on March 1st. With a total of 774 shows it is the world's most performed Faust production. The previous agency did not continue the successful series of 50 shows a year and prefered to continue with its own show.
Faust-Neues-Design.JPG
2019
The season of the two rock operas FAUST I and FAUST II on the Brocken ended after 14 years of playing with a total of 387 performances. At the beginning of the 2019 season, the HSB surprised and presented the very successful plays of the Harz in a new design, and therefore, created a continuous transition to a new play.
Music-in-Goethes-Faust.jpg
2017
Publication of the book "Music in Goethe's Faust - Goethe's Faust in Music" edited by Lorraine Byrne Bodley. It contains the article "Devilishly good: Rudolf Volz's Rock Opera Faust and Event Culture" by Waltraud Maierhofer.
Faust-Brocken-300-Shows.jpg
2017
FAUST I is regularly performed on the Brocken since 2006 and FAUST II since 2010. FAUST II is the only staging of the theatrical work as an opera, and is performed on the Brocken only. This makes it to a very special cultural event. In total, there were more than 300 performances with more than 70.000 spectators.
Christmas-Fever-Musical.jpg
2016
World premiere of the family musical Christmas Fever on December 9th at the occassion of the Christmas market in Quedlinburg. This is the oldest city in Germany and has the status of UNESCO world heritage. Since then, there are regular performances in the pre-Christmas period..
10-Jahre-Faust-die-Rockoper-auf-dem-Brocken.jpg
2016
FAUST - The Rock Opera on the Brocken celebrated its 10th anniversary. The Brocken is considered the "Mystical Mountain of the Walpurgis Night". Each year, there are more than 30 shows in this location. So this is the most important venue for the play.
Hamlet.jpg
2016
Premiere of HAMLET - The Rock Opera in Neuruppin on February 19th. The production was done by Michael Manthey. In total there were 12 performances of this production.
500-Vorstellungen.jpg
2015
"FAUST - The Rock Opera" had a terrific record on January 17th in Auerbachs Keller Leipzig. There was the 500th live performance since its premiere in 1997. Therefore, this interpretation is the most played Faust version (with Goethe texts) of all time. The show was recorded and released as a live CD.
Faust-Jahrbuch-2010-2013.jpg
2013
The book "Faust-Jahrbuch 2010-2013" was published. It contains the article "Teuflisch gut: Goethes Faust im Musical" by Bernd Mahl.
Wonderfitz-ond-Ehrakaes.jpg
2012
World premiere of the Swabian comedy “Wonderfitz ond Ehrakäs“ in Ulm. It was presented by the “Theater in der Westentasche“. The journalist describes the play that it’s “by feeling a complete utilization of the Swabian dialect vocabulary”.
© Copyright 1996 - 2020   Dr. Rudolf Volz | Data Protection | Imprint

Rudolf Volz
dmg.jpg
2020
Mit insgesamt 774 Shows ist FAUST - Die Rockoper die weltweit meist gespielte Faust-Fassung. Diese Produktion wechselte zum 1. März zur Agentur Deutsche Mediengesellschaft, nachdem die bisherige Agentur die Erfolgsserie von 50 Shows im Jahr nicht weiter fortgesetzt hat, stattdessen versucht, mit einer eigenen Version Faust 'n' Roll und minimalstem Produktionsset auf der Erfolgswelle zu surfen.
Faust-Neues-Design.JPG
2019
Nach 14 Jahren Spielzeit mit insgesamt 387 Aufführungen fiel der letzte Vorhang der beiden Rockopern FAUST I und FAUST II auf dem Brocken. Damit ging eine einmalige Harzer Erfolgsgeschichte trotz bester Publikumsnachfrage zuende. Gleich zu Beginn der Saison 2019 überraschte die HSB und präsentierte die bisherigen Stücke im Design des neuen Stücks.
Music-in-Goethes-Faust.jpg
2017
Das Buch "Music in Goethe's Faust - Goethe's Faust in Music", herausgegeben von Lorraine Byrne Bodley, erscheint. Darin enthalten ist der Artikel "Devilishly good: Rudolf Volz's Rock Opera Faust and Event Culture" von Waltraud Maierhofer.
Faust-Brocken-300-Shows.jpg
2017
FAUST I wird seit 2006 und FAUST II seit 2010 regelmäßig auf dem Brocken gespielt. FAUST II ist die einzige Umsetzung des theatralischen Werkes als Oper und wird nur auf dem Brocken dargeboten. Daher ist dies ein ganz besonderes kulturelles Ereignis. Insgesamt gab es mehr als 300 Vorstellungen mit mehr als 70.000 Besuchern.
Weihnachts-Fieber-Musical.jpg
2016
Uraufführung des Familien-Musicals Weihnachts-Fieber am 9. Dezember zum Weihnachtsmarkt in der Adventsstadt Quedlinburg. Dies ist die ältesten Stadt in Deutschland und hat den Status UNESCO-Welterbe. Seitdem regelmäßige Vorstellungen in der Vorweihnachtszeit.
10-Jahre-Faust-die-Rockoper-auf-dem-Brocken.jpg
2016
FAUST – Die Rockoper auf dem Brocken konnte das 10-jährige Jubiläum feiern. Der Brocken gilt als der "mystische Berg der Walpurgisnacht" und ist mit Goethes Faust durch die Szene Walpurgisnacht literarisch verbunden. Mit mehr als 30 Vorstellungen im Jahr ist dies der bedeutenste Spielort für das Stück.
Hamlet.jpg
2016
Premiere von HAMLET - Die Rockoper in Neuruppin am 19. Februar in der Inszenierung von Michael Manthey. Insgesamt gab es 12 Aufführungen in dieser Inszenierungsform.
500-Vorstellungen.jpg
2015
"FAUST – Die Rockoper" konnte am 17. Januar einen grandiosen Rekord in Auerbachs Keller in Leipzig feiern. Dort gab es die 500. Live-Aufführung seit der Erstaufführung im Jahr 1997. Damit ist die Rockoper die meistgespielte Faust-Fassung mit Originaltexten aller Zeiten. Die Show wurde aufgenommen und als Live-CD publiziert.
Faust-Jahrbuch-2010-2013.jpg
2013
Im "Faust-Jahrbuch 2010-2013" erscheint der Artikel "Teuflisch gut: Goethes Faust im Musical" von Bernd Mahl.
Wonderfitz-ond-Ehrakaes.jpg
2012
Uraufführung der schwäbischen Komödie “Wonderfitz ond Ehrakäs“ präsentiert vom “Theater in der Westentasche“ in Ulm. Der Journalist beschreibt das Stück als “gefühlte Komplettverwertung der oberschwäbischen Dialekt-Wortschatzkiste“.
© Copyright 1996 - 2020   Dr. Rudolf Volz | Datenschutz | Impressum